Stranger Things & Umbrella Academy Reveals Teased In Netflix’s TUDUM Video

The latest trailer for Netflix's upcoming virtual event TUDUM teases new updates on shows like Stranger Things and The Umbrella Academy. After a year of various virtual conventions from DC and San Diego Comic-Con, Netflix is getting in on the game with TUDUM. The 3-hour event will feature 145 of the streamer's biggest stars, from Henry Cavill to Idris Elba, as they promote numerous upcoming shows and movies. TUDUM will be available to stream on YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, and Facebook, and it will take place on Saturday, September 25.

Going into the final four months of 2021, Netflix has a great deal in store for subscribers. The streamer is keeping up with its promise of one new original movie every week, with hotly anticipated films like Red Notice, Army of Thieves, and Don't Look Up premiering through the end of the year. Additionally, the television side of Netflix will see the returns of beloved shows like The Witcher and Cobra Kai. All of this is leading up to the start of 2022, which promises to be even bigger for Netflix.

Related: Cobra Kai Is Now Netflix's Most Important Show

Ten days before TUDUM, Netflix unveiled the official trailer for the event. It spotlights the many impressive stars who will turn up, including Charlize Theron, Millie Bobby Brown, and Dwayne Johnson. Certain projects also got specific shoutouts, including Stranger Things, The Umbrella Academy, and Cowboy Bebop. TUDUM begins at 9am PST/12pm EST/4pm GMT/1am JST and KST. Check out the trailer below.

Click here to watch the video on YouTube.

Additionally, Netflix provided a glimpse at the full TUDUM lineup, which you can see below.

Netflix has promised a day full of exclusives and exciting sneak peeks. For shows like Stranger Things and The Umbrella Academy, that's an exciting prospect. When it comes to the former, fans have been waiting over two years for the arrival of Stranger Things season 4, which was delayed by the coronavirus pandemic. It seems likely that TUDUM will feature something like a full length trailer or an official premiere date. As for The Umbrella Academy, the fan favorite series completed production on season 3 earlier this year, and TUDUM could feature a first look at what's in store. That's not even touching upon what could lie ahead for shows like Bridgerton, Emily in Paris, and The Crown.

Netflix has never attempted an event of this magnitude before, though it did hold its first ever Geeked Week this past summer. Based on the trailer, it looks like TUDUM will follow a similar format to last year's DC FanDome, another virtual convention that set the gold standard for how to approach occasions such as this. Netflix clearly has a lot of high hopes for TUDUM, so fans would do well to tune in next week and see what's in store.

More: Netflix: Every Movie and TV Show Releasing In September 2021

Source: Netflix



from ScreenRant - Feed

Post a Comment

0 Comments